My Diary
Current
Everything Old

Profile

About Me
Who am I?
My Family
Things I Can't Live Without

All Things Barenaked

Contact
Email
Notes

2004-04-15 - 2:15 p.m.

I'm nearly 31 years old. I'm a SAHM to two great kids. I've been married for almost 6 years to my true soulmate. I didn't like my husband the first time I met him but that quickly changed. Despite the fact that he wasn't what I was looking for, he was and is exactly what I need. I spent a few years in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Never again. I worked a few years in retail before that. Never again. My dream job is working as a professional organizer. I love to sort things and put things away and go container shopping. Maybe someday I'll actually look into becoming a professional organizer but for now, I have to get myself organized first. LOL

I love to cook, I love to clean, I like to read and camp. I love to travel. My favorite hobby is scrapbooking. It's not so much a hobby as an addiction. I have my own scrapbooking room but my husband refers to it as "the store" because I literally have more items than some stores carry. My friends are all jealous of me. LOL My favorite band is the Barenaked Ladies (hence the username and if you have to ask what I mean about that, then go buy "Everything to Everyone" by the Barenaked Ladies. LOL) I also enjoy U2 (Bono oozes sex) and lots of other bands. My cd player holds 200 cd's and my collection includes White Zombie, Nine Inch Nails, Tim McGraw, Elton John, Chopin, Vivaldi, Everlast, DiAngelo (I think that's how you spell his name), Madonna, Nelly and tons more. I'm ecclectic, what can I say. LOL I'm an only child but I have 2 step-sisters. My Mom is not remarried but my father is. They got divorced when I was 14 because my father had an affair and now he's married (nearly 14 years to the lady he had the affair with.) That made life fun for a while. I was an honor student back in high school but flunked out of college. I went through a major depression and just didn't give a crap about going to classes. It was the most expensive depression I've ever had. LOL That's the story of me in a nutshell. The rest you'll have to find out through my writing or the archives. . . . Or just ask!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!






In Honor of Kevin Hearn and his courageous battle with Leukemia