My Diary
Current
Everything Old

Profile

About Me
Who am I?
My Family
Things I Can't Live Without

All Things Barenaked

Contact
Email
Notes

2004-04-15 - 2:42 p.m.

These are a few of my favorite things....

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens. . . JUST KIDDING!

Here's the real list:

Barenaked Ladies, of course

my scrapbooking room

office supplies

gingham

chocolate

getting pictures back from being printed

English cottages

cobblestone paths

camping

making love during a storm (need I say more?)

comfort food

candles (unless they smell like flowers)

John Cusack movies

smilies, sigs and fun graphics

Conan O'Brien

Brat Pack movies (I wanted to be Molly Ringwald)

The idea of being out of debt (We're getting there)

handwritten letters and notes (E-mail has killed the art of letter writing in my opinion)

Surprises

First days of school

autumn

hot chocolate

down comforters

clean crisp sheets that have been hanging out on the line

bees and rhinocerous things (I collect both)

Williams-Sonoma anything

Starbucks Carmel Macchiato or Vanilla Creme

Calla Lilies

hardwood flooring

fires in a fireplace

hayrides (if I've taken my allergy pills first)

Harley-Davidson motorcycles

Italian food

FlyLady (see www.flylady.net if you don't know who she is!)

a full calendar

card shopping

buying presents

going for walks

walking arm in arm with my sweetie downtown

antique shopping

browsing eBay

Altoids

playing SIMS and being anyone you want to be

Rosemary Wells' childrens books

bubble baths

vacationing at our timeshare

summers at the lake

a cold beer on a hot day

Irelands green hills and friendly natives

my church and church family

little girls in frilly dresses

my husband's sweet ass LOL

hitting random on the cd player and waiting to see what it's going to play next

birthdays (any, not just mine!)

peanut butter cups

hammocks

going for a ride on a boat

holidays

the internet and all the temptation it has to offer

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!






In Honor of Kevin Hearn and his courageous battle with Leukemia